Eskisehir Osmangazi University was founded based on the Law Number 496 passed on August 18, 1993, and Faculties of Engineering and Architecture, Medicine, Science and Letters, and the University Hospital were seperated from Anadolu University and affiliated to Osmangazi University.  Health Services School, Eskişehir Health Services Vocational School; Institutes of Science and Technology, Medical Sciences, Educationa Sciences and Social Sciences and the newly oppened Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences was restructured under the name “Osmangazi University”. The name of Osmangazi University was changed as "Eskisehir Osmangazi University" based on the Law Number 5379 passed on July 1, 2005.

Although legally established in 1993, the year 1970, when Eskişehir State Engineering Architecture Academy (EDMMA) is founded, is used as the "foundation year"  with a decision of Senate. Sivrihisar Vocational High School was established in 1994, Faculty of Agriculture and Faculty of Theology were established in 1995, Faculty of Education was establihed in 1998 and Faculty of Dentistry and State Conservatory were established and were added to our units. Mahmudiye Horse Breading Vocational School has started to education in  2007-2008 academic year, and Faculty of Art and Design was established in 2009. Faculty of Health Sciences has started to student recruitment in 2016-2017 academic year. Lastly, the faculty of Tourism was established in 2013, and the Faculty of aw was established in 2018,  and they all has been added to the structure of our University which has been growing and developing rapidly. 

Eskişehir Osmangazi University has a total campus area of 2.880.830 m2, and 80.000 m2 of this area is used as classroom-laboratory-office, 50.000 m2 of this is used as social facility- library, and 62.000 m2 of this is used as heath area. Eskişehir Osmangazi University continues its education, R&D and health care activities at Meşelik, Bademlik, Çamlık, Ali Numan Kıraç, Sivrihisar, Sarıcakaya, Mahmudiye, Çifteler and Organized Industrial Zone Campuses. Eskişehir Osmangazi University, a strong and long-established university with 52 years of scientific experience, continues to produce knowledge with 13 Faculties, 2 Schools, 5 Vocational Schools, 4 Institutes and 41 Application and Research Center, and progressing steadiliy towards modern science.

ESOGÜ Gündem play

ESOGÜ Gündem

30 May 2023

Yakıt Pilleri | Prof. Dr. Hilal Demir Kıvrak